Swithering on the needles…

17 01 2013

Good morrow fair blogees!

Just a short one today. I’ve been in a bit of a rhymey mood, so when I complimented the lovely crafty Emma on a tweeted turn of knitting phrase and she laid down a challenge, I bit rhymily.

Then Scottish glass-artist-extraordinaire Rachel tweetily used a smashing word I’d totally forgotten about, so I decided to work that in too.

And here’s the resulting silliness:

Old Granny Twit had a thing she must knit
For a pair of impressive bald eagles.
She started to swither
Then got in a dither
And found she’d cast mice on the needles.

Pip pip!

Actions

Information

2 responses

17 01 2013
allneedlesgreat

I am honoured that you put my knitting phrase into such a lovely poem. We should collaborate more often 🙂 x

27 01 2013
rose appleby

Absolutely! It was fun putting together a wee rhyme from your phrase! 🙂

Leave a Reply

