Rennie indigestion tablets…

5 02 2013

I’m not going to lie to you, I’ve had Blogger’s Block today.

In a vain attempt to unblock myself, I asked my mate Stephen on Twitter to give me a subject for a silly rhyme.

He said “Rennie indigestion tablets”.

Um, yeah. Thanks, Stephen…

So here we have it:

There once was a young man called Ste
Who ate to much omelette for tea
The eggy ingestion
Gave him indigestion
So he popped a pack of Rennieeeee.

Do you see what I’ve done there to make Rennie rhyme with tea and Ste?! It’s very cunningly done, so might be rather difficult to spot…!

An interesting thing to come out of this limerick is that my iPad now thinks Rennie is spelt Rennieeeee so whenever I try to spell it correctly, it automatically spells it wrong.

Night all!

Actions

Information

2 responses

23 02 2013
cgparkin

I love the A.I. value of an iPad (especially when it thinks it knows better than you!)

24 02 2013
rose appleby

Haha! Thanks for reading! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

